Recount of immersion assembly.

This beautiful sunny day we had an immersion assembly at Pt England school. We had to sit down in the hall so that we could be told what we were learning this term. All the students were there. Before we saw what we were doing we did a karakia and we sang a song (lean on me). The theme of this term is Mana Tū Miter You.First of five was team 1. Team one was learning how to be a good friend and the way they showed that was with a play. Where people needed some help but then (superhero music play) Mighty hero arrived to help them and then mighty hero went away. They helped 4 people. Second was team 2 they did a shadow show of emotions. Team 3 was the third and was learning about emotions. Team 3 read a book called In my heart and they acted like emotions. Team 4 did a film about 5 superheroes that help people feel better and help people when they’re too afraid to ask. There were 2 green ones, a red one, a yellow one and a blue superhero. The movie was pretty funny. I really liked the movie. Team 5 was learning how to stick up for themselves and tell them to stop being mean to them. This term I would like to learn about self control. I would like to learn how to express my feelings. How to be a nicer friend.. I can already tell that this is going to be a great term. I feel like this will be an interesting term. I can’t wait to see what is instored. I liked the immersion assemblies they’re a good way to teach the students the theme of the term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *